127 Hours (Review)

Here we go again! As promised, another review. I am so happy to be back doing this again!

127 Hours is the true story of Aaron Ralston (portrayed by James Franco), a man who gets his hand caught in a boulder while hiking one day near Moab, Utah.

I do not want to say much more because if I do, it will probably spoil the movie for you all. But I think that James Franco’s portayl in this film is excellent. I really felt for him and all the pain that his character was going through. He deserves at least an Oscar nominee, maybe even an award depending how well some of the other nominees do, if he gets a nomination that is!

Just a heads up, there is a very graphic scene. I heard on the radio a report about how some people fainted during the scene. For those of you who know what it is, it isn’t too gruesome, but still a bit harsh. I bet I must really be teasing the people that have no clue about the scene!

Overall, I think that is was a very enjoyable movie. And although it is a drama, it had some very suitable comedic moments. I see some Oscar noms’ in this films future

Verdict:
8.5

This entry was posted in Documentary, Drama, Movies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 127 Hours (Review)

  1. CMrok93 says:

    James Franco, who is rapidly emerging as one of the most promising actors of his generation, matches Boyle’s technical brilliance with a mesmerising depiction of Ralston’s strange internal journey.

Leave a Reply

