U2 360 Tour (Review)

This past weekend in Montreal, U2 was in town to commence the Canadian leg of their “U2 360 Tour“.  80 000 people were in attendance, each night. This show took place at the Hippodrome,  a former horse racing track. This was hands down the best concert that I’ve ever seen.

Everything was perfect about it. They did each song incredibly. All of the songs (with the exception of “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”) sounded exactly as they did on the album. And with a tour like that, you know that the songs were not lip synced. The visual effects were just incredible. They had a broadcasted (possibly prerecorded) message from the ISS Commander Scott Kelly before they went into “Beautiful Day”.  On Friday’s show, after Bono finished the final song, “With or Without You“, it started to pour from out of nowhere. Not drizzle, not rain, but pour! I was drenched! My father picked me up with some towels in the car.

Both concerts were really great. I say both because I loved Friday’s show so much that I stood outside on Decarie to listen to it! I hope they come back soon, perhaps there’ll be a tour for there upcoming album, “Songs In Acsent”. Great job boys!

Below, the amazing introduction:

This entry was posted in Concert, Music, Rock and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

